What makes a great teacher?

teacherhead

Over the last 25 years I’ve worked with hundreds of different teachers and had the privilege of watching hundreds of lessons in the schools I’ve worked in and supported. My children have had a quite a few teachers now and I have their perspective too. Without doubt, it is fair to say that there is a range but right at the top of the pile, some teachers are simply exceptional. These are the teachers everyone raves about; you’d love them to teach your children; they inspire, enthuse, make learning accessible and challenging and get great results as well. At KEGS, they become ‘legends’. For me, they are the profession’s superstars; the people I look up to and strive to emulate.

I may never be an exceptional teacher – but I’d like to be better! So, as the new term approaches, I’ve been thinking about the very best teachers I’ve known…

View original post 624 more words

Leave a Reply

